Wine Lounge
Wine Lounge
Wine Cellar
Wine Cellar


Clicking on one of the pictures opens a full-screen interactive view. If you have a slow internet connection we recommend this smaller view.

The Origins

The press house and the wine cellar were built at the beginning of the 19th century. The cellar was built in the traditional form of a brick vault. Until about 30 years ago vintners processed their grapes here with the traditional wine press: a massive oak press trunk weighing 1200 kilograms pressed the juice out of the grapes.

After the gentle fermentation the noble liquids were stored in wooden kegs in the vault and then served to guests in their own wine garden as “Heuriger”, or this year’s wine.

» Impressions of a wine tasting

Enjoy Wine

In the new wine lounge or the traditional wine cellar


Wine Lounge

An exceptional wine experience. Our wine lounge with open fireplace is unique in the Wachau. Whether a birthday party or company celebration you can enjoy the best wines of the region in a cosy atmosphere.

Wine Cellar

Fourteen steps lead down to the 200-year-old vaulted cellar. Here you will find the original oak press in a new form. Six tasting stations offer you the chance to try the excellent wines of the Wachau.

Wein-Lounge
Wein-Lounge
Weinkeller
Weinkeller


Durch Klick auf eines der Bilder öffnet sich eine interaktive Ansicht in Bildschrirmgröße. Haben Sie einen langsamen Internetzugang, empfehlen wir Ihnen diese kleinere Ansicht.

Der Ursprung

Das Presshaus und der Weinkeller wurden am Beginn des 19. Jhdts errichtet. Der Bau des Kellers erfolgte in traditioneller Form als Ziegelgewölbe. Bis vor etwa 30 Jahren verarbeiteten die Winzer hier ihre Trauben mit der traditionellen Weinpresse: ein 1200 Kilo schwerer, massiver Pressbaum aus Eichenholz presste den Saft aus den Beeren.

Nach der schonenden Gärung wurde der edle Tropfen in Holzfässern im Gewölbe gelagert und anschließend als "Heuriger" an Gäste im eigenen Lokal ausgeschenkt.

» Impressionn Weinverkostung

Weine geniessen

in der neuen Wein-Lounge
oder im urigen Weinkeller


Wein·Lounge

Das Weinerlebnis der besonderen Art. In der Wachau einzigartig ist die Wein-Lounge mit offenem Kamin. Egal ob Geburtstagsparty oder Firmenfeier, in gemütlicher Atmosphäre können Sie die besten Weine der Region genießen.

Wein·Keller

Vierzehn Stufen führen hinab in das 200 Jahre alte Kellergewölbe. Dort finden Sie den ursprünglichenPressbaum aus Eichenholz im neuen Gewand. Sechs Genusspunkte bieten Ihnen die Gelegenheit die hervorragenden Weine der Wachau zu verkosten.